Zephyr Awards

The 2022 Zephies were presented at the Zephyr Member Meeting on March 10, 2022

Exceptional Technical Achievement

This award shall be given to an individual or team for superior innovation and creativity in developing a project, method, study, or product that contributes to a positive impact on transportation and/or land use decision-making.

Congratuations to the 2022 recipient, Peter Vovsha

Impactful Research

This award shall be given to an individual or team of researchers for a research project that has had the most [relatively recent] impact on bettering the travel analysis field for the public good.

The Impactful Research Award was not given in 2022

Zephyr Leadership Award

The Zephyr Leadership award shall be given to an individual who embraces the Zephyr mission of advancing rigorous transportation and land use decision-making for the public good by advocating for and supporting improved travel analysis and facilitating its implementation.

Congratuations to the 2022 recipient, Elizabeth Sall

Outstanding Industry Contributor Award

This award shall be given to an individual who in embodying the Zephyr Principles, has selflessly contributed to the good of the industry through the body of their work.

Outstanding Industry Contributor shall be:

  • Collegial and collaborative, investing in shared technical knowledge and community assets in order to reach common goals (e.g. open access papers, code, documentation, and data);
  • Generous with their time such as investment in mentorship, community-assets, and other volunteer roles;
  • Respectful and thoughtful in their interactions; and
  • Goal-oriented towards the public good and usefulness, even if the pathway is unconventional.

Congratuations to the 2021 recipient, Dr. Johanna Zmud