Software Badging


The software badging effort was established in 2018 to highlight the excellent open-source software development activities in our community. We articulated our motivations and criteria and badged our first project in late 2019.

Issued Badges

Feedback + Involvement

Feedback or requests to be involved can be sent to to the Software Badging chair: [email protected].


This project is overseen by a board-approved Project Management Group (PMG) as follows:

  • David Ory, WSP Inc. (Chair)
  • Billy Charlton, TU Berlin (Board Representative)
  • Dan Florian, INRO
  • Jeffrey Newman, Cambridge Systematics
  • Ben Stabler, RSG
  • Kyle Ward, Caliper
  • Lisa Zorn, Metropolitan Transportation Commission